Society Board

Montessori Borealis Preschool is run by a non-profit society called Whitehorse Montessori Society.  We are a board of volunteers and are governed by our society bylaws. Our board consists of a President, Vice-President, Treasurer, Secretary and Directors.

If you would like to share some of your skills and expertise, the Whitehorse Montessori Society would be happy for your assistance.  The parent involvement section includes other ways you can help contribute to the school.

Board Details

President: Pearl Swaykoski
Society members can get copies of the latest board meeting minutes at the school.


Whitehorse Montessori Society Board 2018-2019

  • Pearl Swaykoski- President
  • Pat Downey – Vice President
  • Panya Lipovsky – Treasurer
  • Sara Rooke – Secretary
  • Mike Vandermark – Director
  • Evelyn Allen – Director